What happens if I don’t use my monthly rental credit(s)?

Depending on your current active subscription plan, your credits may be eligible for rollover up to 24 months. You may find information about your plan’s roll over rules on our Membership Page.

Note: For Premium Member Plans, your credit(s) will expire 1 month from the time it is received. For members signed up before April 12, 2018, your credit(s) will expire 24 months from the time it is received. For members signed up on or after February 27th, 2020, your credit(s) will expire 12 months from the time it is received.

All credits must be used/consumed before the credit expiration date. The drop-off date of your reservation must be before the credit expiration date.